St Martin

  • Share & Comment


St Martin or St Maarten has two parts. The northern part of the island is a province of France, and the southern part is part of the Dutch Kingdom.


Marigot Bay on the French side of St Martin

(Marigot Bay on the French part of Saint Martin)


The Dutch part of St Martin with capital Phillipsburg is a popular Cruise ship destination. Here you can find big resorts and casinos.


The French part with the capital Marigot is a lot quieter then the Dutch part. It is a place to find good food. There is a great fish market in Marigot.





comments powered by Disqus